“Earlier, more locally and together” – the PDAU network at Boots is in place and ready to make a difference

The network of PDAU representatives at Boots is now in place with most representatives trained. The network have already adopted a mantra of resolving workplace issues at the company “Earlier, more locally and together” to make life better for individual pharmacists and for the company.

Fri 20th September 2019 The PDA

The network of pharmacists, who have stepped forward to represent the store pharmacist population at the health & beauty retailer, were appointed recently following an eight-year trade union campaign that secured union recognition for pharmacists.

The network is now available for pharmacists at Boots to speak to about general work-related issues or concerns and representatives have secure union emails to enable PDAU members and potential members to make contact in strict confidence.

As well as being the recognised conduit for the voice of pharmacists, the reps are now trained to represent PDA Union members in grievance, disciplinary and other employment processes, where necessary.

Region Network Representative
 
SCOTLAND AND NORTHERN IRELAND DIVISION
North East Scotland Gordon Finlayson
gordon.finlayson@pda-union.org
West Scotland Paul Flynn
paul.flynn@pda-union.org
Northern Ireland Richard Evans
rich.evans@pda-unon.org
LONDON DIVISION
Airports and stations Hala Jawad
hala.jawad@pda-union.org
Central London & Greater London North Mithul Shah
mithul.shah@pda-union.org
Greater London South Sukjeevan Jandu
sukh.jandu@pda-union.org
SOUTH DIVISION
West of England John Lester
john.lester@pda-union.org
South East Nav Bhogal
nav.bhogal@pda-union.org
Wales Anne Davies
anne.davies@pda-union.org
East of England Daniela Rusalim
daniela.rusalim@pda-union.org
South West Piyushkumar Patel
piyush.patel@pda-union.org
Home Counties West TBC
NORTH DIVISION
Midlands Nicola Rees
nicola.rees@pda-union.org
North England John Hamill
john.hamill@pda-union.org
North West & West Yorks Jayesh Ladva
jayesh.ladva@pda-union.org
Yorks & Lincs Ian Welford
ian.welford@pda-union.org
Merseyside & West Midlands Thomas Graves
tom.graves@pda-union.org

PDAU members must still contact the PDAU offices at enquiries@pda-union.org or on 0121 694 7000, when they have a specific dispute and will then be allocated the appropriate local support.

Helen Lewis, the PDAU Regional Official coordinating the activity of the network, who previously worked as a pharmacist at Boots for over 25 years said:

We’ve assembled a great team of dedicated pharmacists, we’ve given them the skills and knowledge they need, and we look forward to the start of a positive new chapter in employee relations for pharmacists at Boots

Those network members who were unable to attend the training due to previous commitments will receive training over the next few weeks.

The full benefits of this representative network are only available to PDA Union members and pharmacists who are not yet members can join at www.the-pda.org/join 

 

The Pharmacists' Defence Association is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England; Company No 4746656.

The Pharmacists' Defence Association is an appointed representative in respect of insurance mediation activities only of
The Pharmacy Insurance Agency Limited which is registered in England and Wales under company number 2591975
and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Register No 307063)

The PDA Union is recognised by the Certification Officer as an independent trade union.

Cookie Use

This website uses cookies to help us provide the best user experience. If you continue browsing you are giving your consent to our use of cookies.