COVID-19 VACCINATIONS: If, in addition to indemnity for your main employment, you would like cover for delivering COVID-19 Vaccinations please apply for our standalone extension Apply Today

Home  »   Latest NewsPDA Students   »   Scottish Pharmacy Awards 2020 Winners Revealed

Scottish Pharmacy Awards 2020 Winners Revealed

The Scottish Pharmacy Awards took place virtually last night to pay tribute to a number of the sector’s notable trailblazers, and the positive impact they have forged for the benefit of their patients and peers. The PDA was delighted to once again sponsor the Student Leadership category of the awards.

Thu 26th November 2020 The PDA

Whilst it was not possible to hold the event in person this year, virtual attendees of the Scottish Pharmacy Awards were still able to celebrate all of the hard work and dedication of pharmacists. 

There were 10 awards categories spanning the different corners of the profession, the titles ranged from Community Pharmacy Practice of the Year to Pharmacy Student Leadership Award.

Each year the PDA sponsor the Student Leadership category in the Scottish, Northern Ireland, Welsh Pharmacy Awards. This year, the winner of the award was Jennifer Pryor from Robert Gordon University.

Prior to enrolling at Robert Gordon University, Jennifer was a clinical nurse specialist in acute pain management so when the IPE society (of which she was a member of the committee) was planning the Journey of the Surgical Patient event, her input proved hugely valuable.

Congratulations Jennifer and well done to all of the finalists.

Jennifer Pryor, winner of the Pharmacy Student Leadership Award

The full list of 2020 Scottish Pharmacy Award winners can be found below.

2020 scottish pharmacy AWARD WINNERS

  • Innovations in Prescribing, Quality and Efficiency in Scotland – Dr Andrew Radley and Team, HCV, NHS Tayside
  • Management of Substance Dependency in the Community – The Buchanhaven Pharmacy Team, Peterhead & Elizabeth Marr and Clair Smith, NHS Lanarkshire
  • Student Leadership Award – Jennifer Pryor, Robert Gordon University
  • Respiratory Project of the year – The Respiratory Fast-Forward Prescribing Group, NHS Ayrshire & Arran
  • Hospital Pharmacy Team of the Year – The Surgical and Anaesthetic Clinical Pharmacy Team, NHS Lanarkshire
  • Excellence in Delivering Self-Care Agenda in Community Pharmacy – The Cadham Pharmacy Team, Glenrothes
  • Community Pharmacist of the Year – Fiona McElrea, Whithorn Pharmacy, NHS Dumfries & Galloway
  • Community Pharmacy Practice of the Year – Lochardil Pharmacy, Inverness
  • Innovative Use of Technology in Community Pharmacy – The Wellbeing Pharmacies Group, Kirkcaldy, Fife
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Doctor Rose Marie Parr, Former Chief Pharmaceutical Officer, Scottish Government

Find out more about each winner and all finalists at

Related links


The Pharmacists' Defence Association is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England; Company No 4746656.

The Pharmacists' Defence Association is an appointed representative in respect of insurance mediation activities only of
The Pharmacy Insurance Agency Limited which is registered in England and Wales under company number 2591975
and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Register No 307063)

The PDA Union is recognised by the Certification Officer as an independent trade union.

Cookie Use

This website uses cookies to help us provide the best user experience. If you continue browsing you are giving your consent to our use of cookies.

General Guidance Resources Surveys PDA Campaigns Regulations Locums Indemnity Arrangements Pre-Regs & Students FAQs Coronavirus (COVID-19)